Databases A-Z

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

Content: JSTOR provides access to a wide variety of core scholarly journals and eBooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The SRSU Library has access to several archive collections through JSTOR, including:

Coverage: All journal titles through JSTOR include a full archival run starting from the first volume. Many include content up to a period of around 3-5 years ago.

Tutorial: View a tutorial about using JSTOR | View JSTOR's LibGuide about using JSTOR

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Online Guide to U.S. Map Collections

New

Content: The Online Guide to U.S. Map Collections is a directory of map collections, big and small, across the United States. This initiative is a project of the Map and Geospatial Information Round Table (MAGIRT) of the American Library Association.

Texas Archival Resources Online

New

Alternate Name(s) TARO

Content: TARO (Texas Archival Resources Online) makes descriptions of the rich archival, manuscript, and museum collections in repositories across the state available to the public. The site consists of the collection descriptions or "finding aids" that archives, libraries, and museums create to assist users in locating information in their collections. Consider these an extended table of contents which describe unique materials only available at the individual repositories. In most cases, the collections themselves are NOT available online.

The Portal to Texas History

New

Alternate Name(s) UNT Portal

Content: A gateway to rare, historical, and primary source materials from or about Texas.