Databases A-Z

Content: JSTOR provides access to a wide variety of core scholarly journals and eBooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The SRSU Library has access to several archive collections through JSTOR, including:

Arts & Sciences I

Arts & Sciences II

Arts & Sciences III

Arts & Sciences IV

Arts & Sciences VII

Life Sciences Collection

Coverage: All journal titles through JSTOR include a full archival run starting from the first volume. Many include content up to a period of around 3-5 years ago.

Tutorial: View a tutorial about using JSTOR | View JSTOR's LibGuide about using JSTOR

Content: Reference Shelf is a digital collection of reference materials that cover a wide range of topics, including history, literature, social issues, science, technology, and current events. This resource provides eBooks and articles that can be accessed by multiple users at the same time, making it ideal for both browsing and in-depth research.

Content: Open Library is an initiative of the Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Open Library contains information about books. Internet Archive hosts a collection of digitized books. Open Library’s universal catalog provides links to discover, borrow, and read from the Internet Archive’s collections.
Access: Your Internet Archive account can be used to sign-in to Open Library.

Content: The Online Guide to U.S. Map Collections is a directory of map collections, big and small, across the United States. This initiative is a project of the Map and Geospatial Information Round Table (MAGIRT) of the American Library Association.

Content: Queer Liberation LIbrary (QLL) is fighting to build a vibrant, flourishing queer future by connecting LGBTQ+ people with literature, information, and resources that celebrate the unique and empowering diversity of our community.
Access: Apply for a library membership to check books out. Anyone with a US mailing address can apply to become a member and receive access to the digital library collections.

Content: TARO (Texas Archival Resources Online) makes descriptions of the rich archival, manuscript, and museum collections in repositories across the state available to the public. The site consists of the collection descriptions or "finding aids" that archives, libraries, and museums create to assist users in locating information in their collections. Consider these an extended table of contents which describe unique materials only available at the individual repositories. In most cases, the collections themselves are NOT available online.

Content: A gateway to rare, historical, and primary source materials from or about Texas.