Citation Resources & Tools
Video Tutorials
Start Searching
QuickSearch doesn't have everything! Check out the tabs below to search for more specific types of information. For more help searching, visit the Search Effectively page
Find Sources
Also known as Scholarly Articles, Peer-Reviewed Articles, or Academic Articles.
Why You Should Use Them:
- Written and reviewed by scholars and provide new research, analysis, or information about a specific topic.
- Usually focused on a narrow subject or a single case study
- Intended for an academic audience
Find Industrial Technology Articles:
|
Production and Operations Management |
Safety Science |
|
Journal of Industrial Engineering and Management |
Journal of Supply Chain Management |
Unlike journal articles, scholarly books:
- Are written on a broader, general subject
- May contain a collection of related chapters by different authors
- Contain less recent information
Remember: you may only need to read one chapter of a scholarly book!
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowContent: Users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. Relevant eBook titles appear directly alongside databases and other digital content, exposing users to the full depth of the library's offerings.
Related links: Learn about downloading EBSCO eBooks with the EBSCO eBook app and how to view EBSCO eBooks on your computer.
- More EBSCO eBook support - ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Content: eBook Central contains the full text of more than 120,000 eBooks, all from academic publishers. It includes a diverse collection of nonfiction and fiction titles, encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works. - eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content: Gale eBooks offers broad cross-curricular collection of non-fiction titles, supporting science, geography, history, language arts, business and other subjects. Optimized for search and discovery, the Gale eBooks platform enables you to search through multiple nonfiction eBooks within a single search.
Related links: Help
Interlibrary Loan is a free service that enables students, staff, faculty, and retirees to borrow materials from other libraries. Place requests, renew items, and keep track of your requests with your Interlibrary Loan (ILL) account at Accounts & Apps.
Search for ILL
- Worldcat
- QuickSearch
Tip: Worldcat connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. It is a useful search engine for ILL.
A trade publication is a specialized magazine or periodical that provides industry-specific news, analysis, and information for professionals in a particular field. It helps professionals stay updated on industry trends, new developments, and best practices. It offers valuable insights, market knowledge, and practical information relevant to the industry, making it a valuable resource for professionals to enhance their understanding and expertise in their field of work.
Browse Trade Publications
- Industry WeekCovers general management techniques for improving industrial productivity, motivating employees and increasing profitability, profiles individuals and companies active in manufacturing industries. Reports on emerging technologies, e-business, globalization, best practices in management and marketing, and regulatory pressures. Also covers financial and economic trends.
- Supply Chain Management ReviewPublication covering business and management.
- Quality MagazineMagazine for manufacturing professionals. Provides information manufacturers can use to initiate, implement, manage and reinforce quality on the shop floor and company wide. Reports, documents and supports advances in quality-related technology.