Research Guides: Health and Human Performance Research Guide : Find Sources

Start Searching

QuickSearch doesn't have everything! Check out the tabs below to search for more specific types of information. For more help searching, visit the Search Effectively page

Find Sources

Also known as Scholarly Articles, Peer-Reviewed Articles, or Academic Articles.

Why You Should Use Them:

Written and reviewed by scholars and provide new research, analysis, or information about a specific topic.
Usually focused on a narrow subject or a single case study
Intended for an academic audience

Find Health and Human Performance Articles:

**Browse Top Health and Human Performance Journals**
Journal of Science and Medicine in Sport	Journal of Physical Activity & Health
The American Journal of Sports Medicine	Journal of Sports Sciences

Browse the full list of Health and Human Performance journals here

Unlike journal articles, scholarly books:

Are written on a broader, general subject
May contain a collection of related chapters by different authors
Contain less recent information

Remember: you may only need to read one chapter of a scholarly book!

Find Books:

Physical Catalog

Search the catalog for physical materials owned by the SRSU Library.

eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content: Gale eBooks offers broad cross-curricular collection of non-fiction titles, supporting science, geography, history, language arts, business and other subjects. Optimized for search and discovery, the Gale eBooks platform enables you to search through multiple nonfiction eBooks within a single search.
Related links: Help
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Content: Users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. Relevant eBook titles appear directly alongside databases and other digital content, exposing users to the full depth of the library's offerings.
Related links: Learn about downloading EBSCO eBooks with the EBSCO eBook app and how to view EBSCO eBooks on your computer.
- More EBSCO eBook support
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content: eBook Central contains the full text of more than 120,000 eBooks, all from academic publishers. It includes a diverse collection of nonfiction and fiction titles, encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works.

Interlibrary Loan is a free service that enables students, staff, faculty, and retirees to borrow materials from other libraries. Place requests, renew items, and keep track of your requests with your Interlibrary Loan (ILL) account at Accounts & Apps.

Search for ILL

Worldcat
QuickSearch

Tip: Worldcat connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide. It is a useful search engine for ILL.