Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Technology Assistance Guide

Welcome to the Library Technology Assistance Guide 

Please use this guide to assist you with the most common issues that occur when accessing Library eResources. Additional information can be found in the Library's FAQ & Self-Help portalYou can also contact the Library at SRSUlibrary@sulross.edu.

Cookies and/or pop-ups might be disabled?

When accessing our online collections make sure that pop-up window blockers are disabled. Your browser also needs to accept or enable cookies. If you are not sure how to enable cookies, check out the following guides for your browser. 

Browser-Specific Guides for enabling cookies: 

Log-in not working?

If you are having trouble logging in to access Library services using your LoboID and password, follow the advice on the OIT's Password Assistance Page

Internet Service Provider (ISP) blocking access?

Most ISP work with our security setup. If it looks like your ISP is blocking access, let us know at SRSUlibrary@sulross.edu, so we can rule out other technical or log-in issues. 

Full text not available?

Not all of our databases provide full text for every journal. Unfortunately, in some databases, it may not be clear that we don't subscribe to a full text version of a journal. And sometimes there is only partial access to full text, which can be confusing. If you find that you cannot access the full text of an article, you can request a copy using InterLibrary Loan & Document Delivery services.