Skip to Main Content

Library Resources in Blackboard

This support guide demonstrates how to embed content from LibGuides into Blackboard.

Step-by-Step Process 

  1. Go to the section of your Blackboard course where you are going to embed the content. On the Build Content tab, select Add SRSU Research Guide. 
  2. Enter the name and description of the content you would like you embed. 
  3. After you click Submit, Blackboard will take you back to the course content area. The title and description of your embedded content will now be in your course. 
  4. Click on the title you just created and choose Research Guides from the LibGuides drop down menu. 
  5. Choose the type of content you want to embed in your course. For LibGuides content, you can choose from a full guide, a single page, or an individual content box. 
  6. For A-Z Databases content, you can choose from all databases, databases for specific subjects, individual databases, and new/trial databases. 
  7. When you have selected the content you would like to embed, click Embed Content. You will then be taken to a success message on a new page. 
  8. Now when you or your students click on the link in your Blackboard course, it will display the LibGuides content. 

Step-by-Step Process (Blackboard Ultra)

  1. Go to the section of your Blackboard course where you are going to embed the content. Click on the (+) symbol and select Content Market.
  2. Click on the (+) symbol in the corner of Add SRSU Library Research Guide.
  3. Edit the name and description of the content you would like you embed. It will default to Add SRSU Library Research Guide.
  4. Click on the title you just created and choose Research Guides from the LibGuides drop down menu. 
  5. Choose the type of content you want to embed in your course. For LibGuides content, you can choose from a full guide, a single page, or an individual content box. 
  6. For A-Z Databases content, you can choose from all databases, databases for specific subjects, individual databases, and new/trial databases. 
  7. When you have selected the content you would like to embed, click Embed Content. You will then be taken to a success message on a new page. 
  8. Now when you or your students click on the link in your Blackboard course, it will display the LibGuides content.