ENGL 1302 | Composition II | Francis

• Databases list articles from various publications, not all of which are owned by Sul Ross
• Therefore, databases will not always provide an entire article online, sometimes they will only provide the abstract.
• If you find an article that only has the abstract available, but you would like to view the full text PDF, you can click on the LinkSource link (a green LS hyperlink next to the title of the article) to see if we have the full-text located in any other of our online databases. If we truly do not have the article, then you will be directed to our Inter Library Loan form where you can request the article from there.
• If you access a database off campus you MUST log in using your Sul Ross username and password

Below is a list of databases that are useful for Natural Resources Management research research. Remember that you can search multiple EBSCO Databases at the same time.

EBSCO Databases

Academic Search Complete: Scholarly and popular periodicals from most academic areas of study. Includes many full-text articles.

Agricola: A database primarily dealing with studies related to agriculture, it is also a fine resource for wildlife studies.

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus: Indexes leading publications in agriculture, biology, forestry, and ecology.

Environment Complete: This database with access to over a thousand academic journals of in the field of environmental and wildlife science that are as current as 2012 and go all the way back to the 1940s. An invaluable resource for research on wildlife science.

General Science Full Text: Coverage of popular science magazines as well as professional journals.

GreenFILE: Research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond

Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide: Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide is the world’s largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.

Library and Information Science Databases

Library Literature and Information Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson): Index to articles and books on libraries, librarianship, and information science.

Library, InformationScience & Technology Abstracts: This database covers librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing.

Non-EBSCO Databases

Gale Virtual Reference: GVRL holdings offer 313,659 documents from Reference works in Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, and Technology