Popular General Reference Sources accessible through Sul Ross Library's Databases A-Z:
- eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Content: Gale eBooks offers broad cross-curricular collection of non-fiction titles, supporting science, geography, history, language arts, business and other subjects. Optimized for search and discovery, the Gale eBooks platform enables you to search through multiple nonfiction eBooks within a single search.
Related links: Help - Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content: Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.
Tutorial: View a tutorial on Academic OneFile - Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content: Academic Video Online is a multidisciplinary video subscription covering many academic subjects. It includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, newsreels, and demonstrations. - ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content: eBook Central contains the full text of more than 120,000 eBooks, all from academic publishers. It includes a diverse collection of nonfiction and fiction titles, encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works.
